May 29, 2022

Erin Brouillette New Seekonk School Committee Chair


Erin Brouillette was voted the new Chairperson of the Seekonk School Committee Monday.

Kim Sluter, who had served as chairperson, is the committee’s new Vice-Chair.

Noah Escaler will serve as Secretary.

New committee members Emily Field and Meaghan Mahoney were in attendance.

Superintendent Rich Drolet announced all pre-school classes will take place at Aitken Elementary School beginning in the fall.

A brief video of the Seekonk Transitions Academy was shown. It’s a special education program for students ages 18 to 22. The program will begin in July.

“We’re excited for our students and our community,” said Drolet.

Escaler told Drolet he was “elated” about the program, adding: “It looks beautiful. I can see this being very successful for our students. I’m very happy and I thank you for this hard work.”



No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here

Truly local news delivered to every home in town