August 14, 2022

Dighton Rehoboth Class of 2023 Junior Book Awards

  • On June 16th, 2022, Dighton-Rehoboth Regional High School recognized the following student’s at the Junior Book Awards.

    College Book and Recognition Awards:

  • Bonnie Scholar and Reilly Scholar Awards- Marina DePalo and Grae Sullivan
  • Boston College Book Award- Morgan Randell
  • Boston University Book Award- Abigail Sunderland
  • Bowdoin College Book Award- Sabrina Marsella
  • Brown University Book Award Bryn Mawr College Award- Bethany Griffin
  • Clarkson University Leadership Award- Samantha Martini
  • Clarkson University Achievement Award- Lindsay Allard
  • College of the Atlantic Book Award- Elliott Darowski
  • Elmira College Key Award- Essie Stebbings and Sadie Miller
  • Harvard University Book Award- Andrew DaCruz
  • Keuka College Book Award- Eric Enos and Kaylee Cambra
  • Lasell College Book Award- Katherine Vitale
  • Le Moyne College Heights Award- Morgan Corey
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Medal- Hayden Bessette
  • Rochester Institute of Technology Computing Medal- Zoey Jestude
  • Rochester Institute of Technology Innovation & Creativity Medal- Meghan O’Connell
  • Sacred Heart University Book Award- Sarah Ranley
  • Sage Student Book Award- Brianna Marshall and Kathryn Favalli
  • Saint Anselm College Book Award- Rachel Medeiros (Dighton)
  • Smith College Book Award- Wren Seccareccia
  • Springfield College- Madelyn Kelley
  • St. Lawrence University Book Award- Emma Bonin
  • St. Michael’s College Book Award- Haley Peixoto and Sam Almeida
  • Suffolk University- McKenna Garcia
  • University of Rochester: Bausch + Lomb Honorary Science Award- Nathan Wheeler
  • University of Rochester: George Eastman Young Leaders Award- Julia McDonough
  • University of Rochester, Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony- Sofia Brown
  • University of Rochester: Xerox Award for Innovation and Information Technology - Aaron Prata
  • Wells College 21st Century Leadership Award- Madeline Rossi and Marielle Lobban
  • Western New England University Book Award- Abigail Cabral
  • Wikes University Colonel Emerging Leader Award- Rebecca Davis and Lily Nees
  • William and Mary Leadership Award- Meredith Foley
  • WPI’s STEM Leadership Book Award- Dustee Forster
  • Yale University Book Award- Ella Damon

    Association Awards:
    National Commended Scholar Recognition- Andrew DaCruz
    The President's Award for Educational Achievement- Kate DiSanto and Tiana Andrews

    Dighton- Rehoboth Regional High School Awards:
    International Thespian Society Award- Caroline Vitale

    CTE Awards:
  • Automotive- Matt Thibault
  • Carpentry- Jack O’Connor
  • Drafting- Tom Dyson
  • Early Childhood- Lucy Gallego
  • Marketing- Lily Whitehead
  • Television- Kevin Foley
  • Dean’s Award- Andrew DaCruz
  • Scholar Athlete Awards- Ella Damon and Thomas Dyson
  • Scholar Performing Arts Award- Dustee Forster
  • Scholar Visual Arts Award- Meghan O’Connell
  • Assistant Principal’s Award- Cote David
  • The Principal's American Citizenship Award- Ella Damon


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here

Truly local news delivered to every home in town