July 12, 2024

Seekonk Little League 12U All Star Team


On July 12 Seekonk Little League's 12U All Star team captured the District 6 Major Division Championship for the third time in 65 years beating Taunton East 10-0. Seekonk’s offense was red hot throughout the tournament putting up 10 runs in two out of the five games they played. The offense was backed by solid defense and some incredible pitching performances. The entire team played great baseball throughout the tournament. Seekonk Little League would like to congratulate the players and coaches on a job well done! Participating on the team were Kyle Ferus, Zach Schebel, JR Gardner, Mason Kenyon, Cam Lacroix, Chace Euell, Tyler Michaluk, Aaron Crabtree, Griffin Provost, Lukas Garcia, Kelvin Cabrera, JT Donato. A huge thanks to Coaches Shane Lacroix, Jeff Kenyon and Kelvin Cabrera for devoting their time working with these kids to get them ready for tournament play. The league would also like to thank the following Dave Michaluk, Brian LaSalle, Rick Sousa, Paul Henderson, Dave Lacroix, Joe Martin, Jim Halpin and Seekonk DPW for helping prepare the field to allow these boys to play baseball on one of the nicest fields in the area. Lastly thank you to Jack Horton and Rene Lacroix Martin for helping with tournament scoring keeping and pitch counting. Thank you to Randy Bradshaw, Cheryl Cochrane, Jake Boisvert and Isla Kenyon for helping keep everyone hydrated and nourished during our home games. And finally, Thank You to all the parents and fans who supported not only these boys but the entire Seekonk Little League community during the season!

Mike Boisvert
SLL President


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here

Truly local news delivered to every home in town