May 17, 2021

Morse Elected as Dighton-Rehoboth School Committee Chair


Aaron Morse was elected as Chair of the Dighton-Rehoboth Regional School Committee Tuesday. Morse, 43, is a professional web developer and studied computer and electrical engineering at UMASS Amherst. Morse was elected to the committee in 2020. “Thank you for your confidence in electing me as the chair,” Morse said.

Thomas O’Connor, who had served as Chair for the past year, was elected as the committee Vice-Chair. Craig Chapman was elected as Secretary. Chapman declined a nomination for Chair. David Leary was elected to serve as District Treasurer. Celeste Sullivan was elected to serve as recording secretary.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment
Truly local news delivered to every home in town