April 21, 2021

Virtual February Events at the Fuller Creative Learning Center

Posted

The Fuller Creative Learning Center continues its schedule of programs and workshops. The schedule for February includes:

Adults/Young Adults

  • Virtual Community Chat - Mondays, February 1, 8, 22 (times vary)
  • Virtual Portuguese Soup Demo - Tuesday, February 2 6:00pm
  • Virtual Adult Paint Along - Thursday, February 4 6:00-7:00pm
  • Virtual Valentine's Day Paper Quilling - Tuesday. February 9 1:00-2:00pm
  • Virtual Chinese New Year Celebration (Fried Rice Demo) - Thursday, February 11 5:00-6:00pm
  • Virtual Road Trip with Ted Reinstein - Tuesday, February 16 7:00-8:00pm
  • Virtual Happy Heart Cooking Series w/ Kathi M - Thursdays, February 18 & 25 6:00-7:00pm

Children/Teenagers

  • Virtual Yarn Wrapping (age 6+) - Wednesday February 3 3:30-4:15pm
  • Virtual DIY Baking Quick Breads - Friday, February 5 3:30-4:30pm
  • Virtual Photography Series (ages 7+) - Monday, February 8 & Wednesday, February 17 3:30-4:30pm
  • Virtual DIY Valentine's Day Cards - Wednesday, February 10 3:30-4:30pm
  • Virtual Children's Chinese New Year Celebration - Friday, February 12 3:30-4:30pm
  • Virtual Acrylic Painting for Kids (ages 7+) - Fridays, February 19 & 26 3:30-4:15pm
  • Virtual DIY Video Game Class (ages 7+) - Wednesday, February 24 3:30-4:30pm

More information on these events can be found on the East Providence Library website or our Facebook page. You may also contact the Fuller Creative Center at fullercreativelearning@gmail.com for more information or to register.

As an extension of the East Providence Public Library, the Fuller Creative Learning Center focuses on hands-on learning programs and workshops for all ages. Join us at the Center located on 260 Dover Avenue, East Providence, RI for one of these beneficial experiences!

Comments

No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment
Share!
Truly local news delivered to every home in town