February 25, 2021

Deignan, Solas, Schwall Win Republican Endorsements


The Rehoboth Republican Town Committee met Saturday and endorsed a slate of candidates for the April 6 election.

Finance Committee Chairman Michael Deignan and school committee member George Solas won the support of the party for their campaigns for two seats on the Board of Selectmen.

Town Clerk Laura Schwall was endorsed over rival Kelly Hathaway.

Other endorsements included:

  • Katie Ferreira-Aubin and Victoria Silvia for Dighton-Rehoboth School Committee
  • Sue Taylor for Assessor
  • Sandra Paris for Park Commission
  • Patrick Landry for Planning Board
  • Dave Perry for Stormwater Officer
  • Rob Johnson for Tree Warden 


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment
Truly local news delivered to every home in town